Useful Information

Cherry Trees Community School is situated in South Staffordshire in the large village of Wombourne. It is within a few miles of Wolverhampton, Dudley, Stourbridge and Bridgnorth.

The school provides education for children aged 2-11years with a range of special needs, autism, challenging needs, learning disabilities and those whose needs cannot be met in a mainstream school. Each pupil has an Individual Education Plan [IEP] which ensures a pupil’s personal educational needs are identified and met.

As well as all pupils having access to the National Curriculum they may benefit from other curriculums and approaches offered in school. These include developing interaction skills, speech and language skills and using approaches such as a multisensory one.

Outside agencies and professionals are consulted on a regular basis and school staff are all involved in continued professional development to ensure they are up to date with new initiatives. Staff work closely with mainstream schools to provide inclusion programmes which have enabled some pupils to eventually access mainstream education on a full time basis.

Click here to view our British Values statement.

April 2021

MTWTFSS
1

Easter Celebrations

Thu 01st April

Easter Celebrations


2

Easter Holiday

Fri 02nd April

Easter Holiday (Good Friday)


3
4
5

Easter Holiday

Mon 05th April

Easter Holiday


6

Easter Holiday

Tue 06th April

Easter Holiday


7

Easter Holiday

Wed 07th April

Easter Holiday


8

Easter Holiday

Thu 08th April

Easter Holiday


9

Easter Holiday

Fri 09th April

Easter Holiday


10
11
12

Easter Holiday

Mon 12th April

Easter Holiday


13

Easter Holiday

Tue 13th April

Easter Holiday


14

Easter Holiday

Wed 14th April

Easter Holiday


15

Easter Holiday

Thu 15th April

Easter Holiday


16

Easter Holiday

Fri 16th April

Easter Holiday


17
18
19

Back to School

Mon 19th April

Back to School


20
21
22
23

St George's Day

Fri 23rd April

St George's Day


24
25
26
27
28
29
30